Heart’s NANCY WILSON announces the release of RSD Black Friday


Co-Founder, Guitarist and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee Nancy wilson of Heart will be releasing a special vinyl edition of his debut solo album EVER, You and me on this year’s RSD Black Friday, November 26, 2021. This special deluxe version will feature three never-before-seen covers of bonus songs from The Beatles and Steely Dan, the full track list is below. The album will be available in select independent record stores around the world. To find a store near you, visit Record Store Day.

Wilson is set to join the Seattle Symphony for a special concert featuring original arrangements of these new songs from You And Me as well as hits from Heart’s extensive catalog. The concert originally scheduled for July has been postponed to that later date in October in response to growing demands for a larger in-person audience, whose feasibility is hampered by current restrictions due to the ongoing pandemic. Nancy is thrilled to join even more fans with this October date. Information and tickets can be purchased here.

The album was recorded primarily in Wilson’s home studio in California, working with band members and special guests from a distance. “Getting off the road last year after touring with Heart, and at home with my good guitars and amps out,” Wilson says, “I felt like I was able to reconnect with my me before Heart, my college girl. , creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which is pretty much what I first brought to Heart. “

With her band Heart, Nancy Wilson has recorded 16 albums, sold over 35 million albums worldwide and received four Grammy nominations. She had previously released another album with just her name on it, Live at McCabe’s Guitar Shop, which captured her playing a set of covers and new songs in 1999. But considers You And Me to be her first real solo album, a move creative positive amid a year of surreal loss; life during confinement.

You and me RSD Black Friday Deluxe Vinyl Edition – Full Tracklisting
In front of

1. You and me
2. The climb
3. I will find you
4. Girl

Side B
5. Party at Angel Ballroom (with Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
6. The boxer (with Sammy Hagar)
7. Walk away
8. The in-between

Side C
9. Dreams (with Liv Warfield)
10. The Dragon
11. We will meet again
12. 4 Edward

Side D
13. Bluebird (Beatles)
14. Fix a Hole (Beatles)
15. Any major type (Steely Dan)


Previous iHeartFestival Post Show: Nelly reflects on her first pair of Air Force 1 | KIIS FM
Next A Secure Website Helps Build Trust |

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.